Android x86 – tips

If you are using Google’s Android x86

  1. You should build your own Android x86 kernel, or copy prebuilt/android-x86/kernel/kernel to out/target/product/generic_x86/
  2. The VirtualBox config  is provide as default configuration. then config is under prebuilt/android-x86/kernel/, named kernel_config_VirtualBox
  3. If your VirtualBox only support ACHI(Maybe version 4 only), remember to modify kernel config, the default one from Google, miss that.
  4. You should enable PAE support in VirtualBox
  5. If your host is 32bits, and you get “You are attempting to build on a 32-bit system" , here is a fix: http://groups.google.com/group/android-platform/browse_thread/thread/b0bb991131589363.
  6. If your host is 64bits, to compile an Android kernel, you need use make ARCH=x86 to cross compile kernel

4 Responses to Android x86 – tips

  1. I would like gathering useful information, this post seems to
    have me considerably more info! .

  2. Dong 說道:

    What a material of un-ambiguity and preserveness of
    valuable know-how about unpredicted feelings.

  3. Hi! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I
    could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding
    one? Thanks a lot!

  4. Hi my loved one! I want to say that this post is awesome, great written and include almost all vital
    infos. I would like to see more posts like this .

發表迴響

